Apologies of a sickly bastard…

Apologies for not being able to post anything the past few days. I was really sick and the pain was unbearable. I was rushed to the ER last wednesday and lab results showed amount of blood in my urine. Ultrasound confirmed that I have kidney stones. Damn it! I just got back from Mt Batulao adventure (I’ll post about that in the future), and I was feeling really good for 2 1/2 days before it hit me with an unmeasurable pain in my side and lower back. To top it all of, it was during my wife’s birthday.

I’m always care free and I didn’t really care much about what I eat and drink so I guess this is really bound to happen. Unfortunately all the Urologist in Makati Medical under Medicard are out for the week so I will have to wait till next week for their advice. For now, all I can do is follow the natural ways advised in online articles(thank you Internet!) to try and dissolve the stone and hopefully let it pass.

What I’m doing now is drinking lots(I mean LOTS!) and lots of water, coconut juice, water mixed with lemon extract and orange juice. I’m also taking Sambong tablets(read a lot of good things about it) and staying away from salty foods. Wish me luck and hopefully I get over this soon…

Leave a Reply

